Jul. 6th, 2001

effervescible: (Default)
Of course, 6-close shifts can do that.

Finished Jadeite's scene today. FINALLY.

Almost done with "Cases." Enjoying, will comment further later.

Plotted more with Megs tonight. Big fun all around.

Char, Val, where art thou? Not seeing you online makes me sad.

The colors on my computer are going all wonky. How odd.

Watched more Sailor Moon DVD today. I really, really love Haruka and Michiru. Thanks to Jen for posting some images that made me happy. What's not to love about the Outer Senshi? Well, Pluto maybe. But I don't hate her, I just don't adore her. She needed more airtime I think, and not as Mighty Pluto Who Guards Time and Craves Endymion's Ass. Not that there's anything wrong with craving Endymion's ass, mind you. Every girl should have her own official Ass of Endymion, complete with certificate of authenticity and gold-stamped serial number. But there's more to her character, you see. Besides, I see her having an affair with Artemis before she'd get with Endymion.

It's not that far-fetched. Really.

I sense that I am drifting.
effervescible: (galaxia)
Veronica brought Luke over this morning, and we took him to the park and ate lunch and had fun. The little tyke (can't believe I just typed that) is so cute! He had an attack of shyness and was hiding behind Mommy's legs at first, but got over it. He really liked looking at Spencer and Frisky--yes, the demon cat half his size who hissed at him. Go figure. Veronica is really round now; two more weeks before the new sprog makes an appearance...personally, I hope it's a girl (Lily), but then I don't really like the name Troy.

Why can't I get anything done? I just...I don't know if I was tired or in a bad frame of mind or what, but I just could not make myself sit down and write this afternoon. Maybe that's a good thing, I don't want it to be forced...what I really need to do is give myself a whole day locked in my room with my computer and nothing else. It's like kids playing on a Sunday afternoon; the fact that they have school tomorrow is always in the back of their mind. Even when I have a very light shift, 5-close today, I always feel like I don't have enough time. Bah. Five hours is nothing, then we just clean until we finish, so I don't count the post-closing time in my mental countdown. Last night, four hours flew by like nothin'. It's good to see Rhonda back at work. Luckily, she didn't have mono; a sinus infection and some kind of virus made for a nasty combination, and she slept for about eight days straight, but she's better now.

I just realized that there's a little more than two weeks left before Fest and morp. How did that happen? Wasn't it just yesterday that I'd just finished exams and still had two months to go? I can't wait to go west, but there's the disturbing fact that school comes not long afterwards. Time to practice el trompeto! I have no illusions of being an all-star standout player, but I do want to do a good job. I think all the exercise at the health center will have me in better shape, which is good because sore thighs suck eggs.

I'm getting a few flutter feelings in the stomach when I think of school. Seeing my roommate listed in my BG mail and hearing/seeing others mention it on lj sort of made the whole thing real to me. It's going to be so cool! New year, new possibilities, but this time with friends to come back to and more specific plans about what I want to get done. I'm still a tad clueless about certain scholastic aspects, but I'm working on it. I really can't wait to see Steve, he's the only one of our many horsemen of the apocalypse that I haven't seen or talked to much this summer. And because Emma, bad seed that she is, encouraged me, I am thinking seriously about some more extreme hair. I'd have to cut it first, because I don't want to bleach it as long as it is now, and I haven't decided on that. But I do want to try a deeper red, and if I get the courage, those ice blue highlights that Val tried once. Or maybe the caramel ones Becky showed me first. And I have a craving to dye it completely some weird color, like purple or green...something dark. And not permanently. And I'd want it to be a good dye, not something that looks like I squirted spray paint on my head. Any suggestions? *grin* I'm a little worried that it wouldn't look right with my clothes. Like, some are too conservative, or it would clash...one more reason for not permanent crazyhead. Looks like I have some shopping to do, too. Note to self: must buy shiny pants for fest. Red, black, or blue.

This post turned out to be a lot longer than I thought it would be. Time to go to Wal-Mart now. What for? You'll just have to guess. ;)
effervescible: (Default)
I just don't see why I needed one bag for my shampoo and conditioner bottle and another for a pack of maxipads and some rollos.

Wal-Mart boggles the mind.

Ibuprofen is soothing.
effervescible: (Default)
If you do a search on google for "darien torture", you get:

*Two links to parts of SADISTS
*One link to my livejournal
*One link to the livejournal of someone named...wait for it...Darien
*Two links to dominatrixes (dominatrice?)
*One link to Wreaker's guest rant that mentions SADISTS on Fic Bitch's page
*One link to a review of Sexylyon's fic
*Two links to boring stuff

Enough killing time. Off to work!

Profile

effervescible: (Default)
Jaina

July 2021

S M T W T F S
    123
45678 910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 02:44 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios